1990 Nissan R90 Group C Car Chassis No 5


1990 Nissan R90 Group C Car Chassis No 5 Clear favourites to win Le Mans in 1990 Nissan looked set to achieve this with this particular car.

The fifth of six R90Cs built in 1990, No.05 was one of the two NPTI entries for the 24 Hours of Le Mans Chassis No 05 was driven by Geoff Brabham, Chip Robinson and Derek Daly The car was on pole position for most of qualifying and led 5 hours of the race, fastest lap was little consolation. The car raced again at the 1991 Daytona 24 Hours race in the hands of Steve Millen, Julian Bailey and Arie Luyendyk which it again led, before its final contemporary race at the 1992 Daytona 24h. Retained by the factory until 2005 the car was restored in 2007. Today the car is raced at special events including Goodwood Festival of Speed, Peter Auto Group C Racing and Le Mans Classic. More recently this car has been maintained to the highest standards by CGA Racing in the UK and has also benefitted from a recent engine rebuild by Nissan in Japan with only 2 hours use since. Complete with new dampers, Carbon Brakes, and super finished gearbox, this car is an excellent entry to Group C and Le Mans Classic.

Click here for further information!



Report by speedmastercars.com

Back to top
English EN French FR German DE Italian IT Spanish ES